Navigation überspringen
SCHLIESSEN X

Palästina-Museum für Naturgeschichte

Das Palestine Institute for Biodiversity and Sustainability (PIBS) und das Palestine Museum of Natural History (PMNH) wurden gegründet, um die natürliche Welt, Kultur und das Erbe Palästinas zu erforschen, aufzuklären und zu bewahren.

PIBS wurde 2014 von Prof. Mazin Qumsiyeh und Jessie Chang Qumsiyeh mit Unterstützung der Bethlehem University gegründet. Das PMNH wurde später im Jahr 2017 eröffnet, die Ethnographie-Ausstellung im Jahr 2019 und das Biodiversitätszentrum im Jahr 2021.


Mobile Bildungseinheit

Ein von der EU finanziertes mobiles Museum, das marginalisierten Gemeinschaften Bildung bietet. Am 10. Mai 2022 ins Leben gerufen, um den Zugang zu Bildung zu fördern. Besuchte im Jahr 2022 14 Schulen in den Gouvernements Bethlehem und Hebron und plant, im Jahr 2023 weitere 33 zu besuchen.

Bildungsaktivitäten

Sechs auf Kindergruppen zugeschnittene Aktivitäten, die das Bewusstsein schärfen und die Jugend stärken. Einführung interaktiver Bildungsmodule, wie z. B. eines Umweltspiels „Schlangen und Leitern“.

Konservierung und Forschung

Kontinuierliche Arbeit zur Erweiterung von Wissen und Forschung mit Feldforschung in ganz Palästina. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Fauna, Flora und molekularen Arbeit von Wirbellosen und Wirbeltieren. Ausbau des Herbariums und Engagement in der Alliance of Nature Positive Universities.

Gemeinschaftsgarten

Unterstützt bis zu 30 einzelne Parzellen und fördert so die Ernährungssouveränität. Verwendet für Veranstaltungen Bio-Produkte aus dem Botanischen Garten und anderen Quellen

Wildtierrehabilitation

Erfolgreiche Rehabilitation und Freilassung verschiedener einheimischer Tiere, darunter Turmfalken, Dachse, Hyänen und Fledermäuse.

Engagement für die Gemeinschaft

Fertigstellung der Nationalen Biodiversitätsstrategie und des Aktionsplans (NBSAP) für Palästina. Schaffung eines Protected Area Network (PAN) für die International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN). Engagement in Sensibilisierung, Mainstreaming und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit


PIBS/PMNH ist auf Freiwillige angewiesen

Bitte schauen Sie sich diese Seite an, wenn Sie mitmachen möchten:

Erfahren Sie mehr

Skip navigation
CLOSE X

Palestine Museum of Natural History

The Palestine Institute for Biodiversity and Sustainability (PIBS) and the Palestine Museum of Natural History (PMNH) were established to research, educate, and conserve Palestine’s natural world, culture, and heritage.

PIBS was founded in 2014 by Prof. Mazin Qumsiyeh and Jessie Chang Qumsiyeh with the support of Bethlehem University. The PMNH was later opened in 2017, the Ethnography Exhibit in 2019, and the Biodiversity Center in 2021.


Mobile Educational Unit

A mobile museum, funded by the EU, bringing education to marginalized communities. Launched on May 10, 2022, promoting accessibility to education. Visited 14 schools in Bethlehem and Hebron governorates in 2022, planning to visit 33 more in 2023.

Educational Activities

Six activities tailored to children’s groups, raising awareness, and empowering youth. Introduction of interactive educational modules, like an environmental “snakes & ladders” game.

Conservation and Research

Continuous work in expanding knowledge and research, with fieldwork throughout Palestine. Focus on invertebrate and vertebrate fauna, flora, and molecular work. Expanding the herbarium and engagement in the Alliance of Nature Positive Universities.

Community Garden

Supports up to 30 individual plots, promoting food sovereignty. Uses organic produce from the Botanical Garden and other sources for events

Wildlife Rehabilitation

Successful rehabilitation and release of various native animals, including kestrels, badgers, hyenas, and bats.

Community Engagement

Completion of the National Biodiversity Strategy and Action Plan (NBSAP) for Palestine. Creation of a Protected Area Network (PAN) for the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN). Engagement in awareness education, mainstreaming, and public outreach


PIBS/PMNH relies on volunteers

Please check out this page if you would like to become involved:

Learn More